Anthem delegates certain responsibilities to a Local Governing Body (LGB) through an agreed scheme of delegation.

The purpose of the LGB is to support Anthem in implementing its core purpose of advancing education for the public benefit and to be a link to the school community while providing challenge and support at a local level.

Local Governors are appointed by Anthem Schools Trust. They serve for a term of four years and can be re-elected for a further four years to serve a maximum of eight years.

The LGB’s delegated responsibilities are sub-divided into three core functions:

· strategic improvement

· support and challenge

· communication and collaboration

The current members of our local governing body are:

Mrs Rebecca Malam (Headteacher at Lincoln Carlton Academy)

Mr Douglas Drake - Chair of the Local Governing Body

Mr Wayne Christian- Governor of the Local Governing Body

Mr Dominic Buxton- Governor of the Local Governing Body

Mr Mark Commons – Governor of the Local Governing Body

Mr Marcus Elliott - Governor of the Local Governing Body

Mrs Kate Geary - Clerk to Governors

Click on the link to find out about the Local Governing Body Anthem Trust, Local Governing Bodies Information

Governance and Financial information for the Anthem Trust, including Executive Pay, Articles of association and Annual Accounts can be found by clinking on this link.

Anthem Trust

Local governors can be contacted via the main school address. You can find this on the Contact page of this website.

A summary table of members’ interests and meeting attendance for the last full academic year can be found below.


Local Governors Register 2021- 2022 [ PDF, 149.46 KB ]
Local Governors Register 2000- 2021 [ PDF, 113.79 KB ]